Alcatraz Versus The Evil Librarians


This new review book intrigued me immediately. I love the title and the cover art is interesting too. This new book by Brandon Sanderson reminds me of Harry Potter, Artemis Fowl, and Lemony Snicket. In the story, Alcatraz Smedry has just turned 13 and he is introduced suddenly to the true nature of librarians by his unknown Grandfather Leavenworth Smedry. He also discovers a parallel world and a whole host of adventures. Sanderson’s sense of humor is delightful. He pokes fun of just about everything. I’ve been recommending this new book to my faithful patrons but I haven’t yet gotten too many takers. I’ve heard that they don’t want their imagine of librarians ruined. Well that’s kind but please read this book. I think you will like it!

 

Alcatraz Versus The Evil Librarians

 

Leave a Reply

