We want YOU to volunteer to play games!


Hello Everyone,

Thought I’d do a little end of the week check-in, I didn’t do a post yesterday because breaking down game night took quite a bit, because let me tell you, everyone had a rockin’ good time. We had video games; we had board games; we had magic, we had D&D, and it’s only getting better so come on down to Keene Public Library’s Game Night Every Thursday from 3pm to 8pm. Everything is absolutely FREE!

I sound like a used car salesman. Anyway things went really well yesterday, but it is becoming apparent to me that we need more people to volunteer to play games with kids, I mean, I only have so much time in my day to play games with kids, I need more help. And helping can be as little as playing a round of Ticket to Ride, or a Super Smash Bros. Brawl match, or even creating a character for a D&D campaign. You’re doing it already; why not volunteer to do it. We accept volunteers both young and old, so if you’re a gamer and need some community service hours, or would like to boost your resume, or if you’d like to learn more about gaming and technology then I’m your man. I mean your man to talk to about the opportunity not you know… well… ahem…

There is an established process for accepting volunteers. There is a form for kids under 18  and their parents to fill out. If you are over 18 years old, you will have to have a background check done, and some fingerprinting. This is all done through the city and it takes a little time so now is the time to get it started. Dan and I will be on campus at KSC on Wednesday to try to recruit volunteers. You should swing by and/or let us know if you’d like to volunteer, you can even earn money towards paying your tuition/loans, and often teachers will allow you to earn credit too.

Anyways I’m thinking of doing some DIY- anyone have any ideas?

-Michael M. Soldati

Leave a Reply

