It’s been awhile . . .


Did you miss me?

I know you did.

Anyway, I want to let you all know that last week’s Super Smash Brother’s Brawl Tournament.

It went exceptionally well. You might have heard of a dude named “Link” who stars in a famous game. Well, he made an appearance along with some other hard-core gamers.

There was fierce competition in each of our different events. The most frustrating competition was our “All Random” Event in which all the characters and stages were randomly selected.” What? You mean I can’t be Pit?” Yes! And, everyone had a great time.

Speaking of great times, as you know we also had our Yu-Gi-Oh! Tournament last week. We ate hot dogs, battled, ate more hot dogs, and battled again. It was should we say… EPIC!  Yours truly even made an appearance on the battlefront, with my absolutely incredible Library WIND Deck of Harpies! To this day it’s just EARTH shatteringly goodness. That’s a Yu-Gi-Oh! Joke. Maybe? Anyway, we handed out some cool prizes from the local hobby and comic book stores.

What? You didn’t make it. But, I told EVERONE! I even told your mom. Well, I’d really like you to stop by sometime. Hmmm… You know, tell you what I’ll do, we’ll have a whole season of game tournaments like a

  • Battle of the Bands Guitar Hero World Tour,
  • Dance Dance Revolution Off,
  • Magic: The Gathering Tournament,
  • Pokémon Tournament,
  • Mario Kart Wii Tournament.

Maybe we’ll even bring back Super Smash Bros. Brawl and Yu-Gi-Oh! among others. Anything else you’d like to see, leave us some feedback here and we will check it out!

Oh and by the way, we still have our Open Play Game Day. It takes place each Thursday from 3pm-8pm, so stop by and learn the secret handshake!

And, if you don’t mind… you should come to our NATIONAL GAMING DAY @ YOUR LIBRARY!!!!!

That’s right, I decided games were too cool to just be playing by our lonesome, so I told everyone else in the country that on November 14th we are going to rock the consoles, “Scratch” it up and maybe (and I mean maybe) play some life size chess, not to mention kickin’ back and watching some cool gamer video games. It takes place Saturday, November 14, 2009 from 11am-2pm in Heberton Hall. So if you aren’t cool don’t come. Heck, you might even learn something. I know I will. For instance, I’ve always wondered, “How cool am I really?” Well once I show up, I’ll know that I’m cool. Really.

Well that about raps it up. I’m going to go rock socks off because that’s what we do at the library. Only unlike heavy metal musicians, we at the library are so incredibly more awesome because we do so silently- like ninjas.

Leave a Reply

